Skip to Content

Press Releases

Rep. Clyde Reintroduces Legislation to Block Biden's Pro-Abortion Executive Orders

Washington, D.C. — Today, Congressman Andrew Clyde (GA-09) and 88 original cosponsors reintroduced the Protect the UNBORN (Undo the Negligent Biden Orders Right Now) Act to prohibit the implementation of and funding for President Biden’s pro-abortion executive orders. 
“As tens of thousands of proud pro-life Americans attend the March for Life in our nation’s capital today, I’m proud to stand for the sanctity of life by reintroducing legislation to block and defund President Biden’s pro-abortion executive orders,” said Clyde. “At every turn, the Biden Administration has advanced the evils of abortion — subverting the will of the American people, circumventing the Constitution, and undermining the integrity of our nation’s highest court. Congress must take action to protect the precious unborn and prevent taxpayer dollars from funding the Left’s abhorrent abortion agenda.”
Original cosponsors include: Representatives Robert Aderholt (AL-04), Rick Allen (GA-12), Jodey Arrington (TX-19), Brian Babin (TX-36), Don Bacon (NE-02), Jim Baird (IN-04), Troy Balderson (OH-12), Jim Banks (IN-03), Jack Bergman (MI-01), Andy Biggs (AZ-05), Gus Bilirakis (FL-12), Dan Bishop (NC-09), Lauren Boebert (CO-03), Mike Bost (IL-12), Ken Buck (CO-04), Kat Cammack (FL-03), Buddy Carter (GA-01), Ben Cline (VA-06), Michael Cloud (TX-27), Rick Crawford (AR-01), Warren Davidson (OH-08), Byron Donalds (FL-19), Jeff Duncan (SC-03), Chuck Edwards (NC-11), Jake Ellzey (TX-06), Ron Estes (KS-04), Pat Fallon (TX-04), Randy Feenstra (IA-04), Drew Ferguson (GA-03), Chuck Fleischmann (TN-03), Mike Flood (NE-01), Scott Franklin (FL-18), Matt Gaetz (FL-01), Bob Good (VA-05), Lance Gooden (TX-05), Paul Gosar (AZ-09), Marjorie Taylor Greene (GA-14), Michael Guest (MS-03), Andy Harris (MD-01), Bill Huizenga (MI-04), Ronny Jackson (TX-13), Bill Johnson (OH-06), Dusty Johnson (SD-At Large), Mike Johnson (LA-04), Jim Jordan (OH-04), Mike Kelly (PA-16), Trent Kelly (MS-01), Darin LaHood (IL-16), Doug LaMalfa (CA-01), Doug Lamborn (CO-05), Jake LaTurner (KS-02), Debbie Lesko (AZ-08), Barry Loudermilk (GA-11), Tracey Mann (KS-01), Brian Mast (FL-21), Lisa McClain (MI-9), Rich McCormick (GA-06), Carol Miller (WV-01), Mary Miller (IL-15), John Moolenaar (MI-02), Alex Mooney (WV-02), Barry Moore (AL-02), Greg Murphy (NC-03), Troy Nehls (TX-22), Ralph Norman (SC-05), Andy Ogles (TN-05), August Pfluger (TX-11), Bill Posey (FL-08), Guy Reschenthaler (PA-14), John Rose (TN-06), Matt Rosendale (MT-02), Chip Roy (TX-21), Keith Self (TX-03), Austin Scott (GA-08), Adrian Smith (NE-03), Pete Stauber (MN-08), Elise Stefanik (NY-21), Greg Steube (FL-17), Claudia Tenney (NY-24), Glenn Thompson (PA-15), William Timmons (SC-04), Jeff Van Drew (NJ-02), Mike Waltz (FL-06), Randy Weber (TX-14), Daniel Webster (FL-11), Brad Wenstrup (OH-02), Roger Williams (TX-25), and Rob Wittman (VA-01).
Supporting organizations include: Catholic Vote, Family Research Council, and Heritage Action. 
Read Breitbart’s exclusive on the legislation HERE

Text of the Protect the UNBORN Act can be found HERE.

Office Locations

Office Locations

Washington, DC Office 445 Cannon HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-9893
Fax: (202) 226-1224
Gainesville District Office 210 Washington St NW, Suite 202
Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone: (470) 768-6520
Map of U.S. Representative Andrew Clyde's office locations